Skip to content

Pet Photography by Photography and More

November 24, 2010

The great pleasure of a dog is that you may make a fool of yourself with him and not only will he not scold you, but he will make a fool of himself too… (Samuel Butler)

… and when he does – don’t you want to capture this cheerful moment for a life time memory?

Peppino goofing off on the beach / CT pet photographer

I am a passionate photographer with heart and soul who is crazy about animals – dogs especially.

I grew up around dogs and when I moved out with 19 years young my roommate and I rescued a dog from Italy. However, we had agreed that – once we would go separate ways – she got to keep the dog. For me this was very hard but at that point only made sense because I had to travel a lot for my job as an event manager and would not have had the time to care for him.

Then, in 2009 my husband and I moved to CT where I was going to work mostly from home. So in the spring of  2009, I finally adopted MY first dog – a great yellow lab/husky mix named “Zazu” from a rescue organization in TN. Since then I am supporting the less fortunate pets as a volunteer  – by providing them with a caring foster home and by giving them all my love, cuddles and hugs. More over, I donate between 5 and 10% of my profit from pet photography to the Critter Cavalry Rescue organization and frequently run a fundraiser and networking event.

My unconditional love for animals as well as my happy spirit and positive view of life enable me to capture very emotional and unique photographs which reflect the heart, soul and personality of the pet. If you are not just looking for a high quality picture of your best friend, but want to capture a few magical moments of your pet’s life than you have found the right person!

I enjoy what I do and love working in a stress free and relaxed atmosphere where taking pictures becomes fun for everyone involved. Animals seem to naturally relax around me – and my friends are often teasing me by calling me the “dog whisperer” or “dog mother” – nick names that – I’m honest – fill me with quite some pride.

I take lifestyle portraits of pets – preferably in a natural environment outdoors where they can be themselves. I meet you and your furry friend at a location of your choice or can come to your home where your pet will be most comfortable.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am serving  CT, Fairfield Country and beyond. And did I mention that I have the travel bug? It’s in my blood I guess and there is nothing I can do about it. So I am also available to travel nationally and internationally if you would like me too.

Refer to my “Packages & Specials” for my pet photography deals and offers. Please contact me if you have any questions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

