Skip to content

Ein Wintermaerchen | CT photographer

January 27, 2011

Snow. This morning I woke up to an additional 14 – 16 inches of snow. Wohoo. My puppy Zazu was already all excited and anxious to get out. She is such a snow dog ;) So I grabbed my camera and off we were for some fun in the fresh fluffy white powder – leaving our marks all over the place. We were the first ones out there – and the untouched white sparkling landscape was right in front of us – waiting to get photographed and played in.

While taking these photos I kept the assignment for my advanced photography class in mind -which for this week is “winter landscapes” – however, our teacher included close-ups in this topic as well. So I guess it really could just be called “winter”.

Here are the first photo edits:

Look out off our window – ice crystals

Look out the window | CT photographer

My footprints in the snow.

Footprints | snow photography CT

Here comes my snow dog!!

Here comes the snow dog | CT pet photographer

Charles Island in Milford, CT.

Charles Island in the snow | CT photographer Milford

Birds.

Birds on Silver Sands | Milford CT Photographer

Into the great wide (white) open…

great white (wide) open | Milford CT photography

All these sparkles – so pretty!

snow close up | Milford CT photographer

The wind and water formed great ice structures and shapes.

Ice structures | Milford CT winter photography

Ice

Ice | Milford CT Silver Sands

Zazu playing submarine

dog submarine | CT pet photographer

 

A 2nd post with winter landscapes will follow later today!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    January 27, 2011 9:13 pm

    LOVE these shots!

  2. keroome permalink
    January 28, 2011 7:33 pm

    I love these images! But I’m so thankful I live in Colorado where it never snows.

Leave a Reply

